New Year's Cheer

I was super late getting our Christmas cards out this year…just mailed them today actually.  We announced some special news in our letter, but I just can’t stand to wait any longer.  Jeremy and I are expecting our first baby in July!  I’m 12 weeks pregnant and we are so thrilled!  We found out just before Thanksgiving and Jeremy insisted we wait to share the news on Christmas.  So we did, and it was the longest six weeks of my life! 

My due date is July 20th, only a couple months after Traci’s baby is due.  We went to the doctor on Saturday and after many tests and exams, we got to hear the heartbeat.  LOUD AND CLEAR.  It was absolutely amazing!  I think that was the best sound I’ve ever heard.  It’s one thing to have symptoms and take a positive pregnancy test or two, but to actually hear another life inside….priceless. 

We have been anticipating this time in our lives for so long and I feel so blessed to be having a baby right along side my sister.  There is nothing like having close cousins and I just can’t wait to see them grow up together.  So exciting! 

So, that’s our New Year’s Cheer!  Hope you all had a wonderful Christmas and Happy New Year!

Love to all,

Tina and Jeremy

  1. #1 by Marydee on January 10, 2009 - 8:27 pm

    CONGRATULATIONS Tina & Jeremy!!!!!!!!!!! :o) What wonderful news!! I’m SO very excited for you!! What a great year 2009 will be! :o)
    XOXO to all!

  2. #2 by "Aunt" Jill on January 6, 2009 - 4:53 pm

    Congratulations!! I am so happy for both of you! I hope you are feeling well. I bet your folks are sky high about having 2 grandchildren! Congrats, Tina! Love you!

Leave a Reply

