Sunny California

Last week I escaped our miserable summer weather in Alaska and went to sunny Southern California!  Jeremy’s cousin, Travis, and his wife, Stefanie, took their 5-year-old, Amy to Disneyland for the first time.  They invited me to come down for a couple days to ride the “adult rides” with them and while Jeremy was out of town hunting.  I though, “why not?”  It was soooo fun!  We went to Disneyland on Monday, Six Flags on Tuesday and Knott’s Berry Farm on Wednesday.  Wehoo!  Lots of roller coasters and LOTS of walking in 90 degree weather.  I’m no complaining though 🙂  it was totally worth it!  And ever since I’ve been back in Kenai, it’s been sunny and warm.  So, there is hope after all.

Here are some photos from our trip…oh, we also went to Medieval Times my last night there.  Hope everyone is doing well!  xoxo

  1. #1 by Paige on August 28, 2008 - 12:24 pm

    Hey girl! Sounds like you had a great time in California. My Mom was born and raised there, so I spent quite a few summers at DisneyLand. Also glad to hear that Lilly is doing good. What a scare that must have been! We miss you! Paige

  2. #2 by melanie on August 11, 2008 - 9:56 pm

    Hey It was awesome to talk to you and I love seeing pictures so this was the cherry on top!

    Thanks for sharing!
    Love
    Mel

  3. #3 by "Aunt" Jill on August 11, 2008 - 6:28 pm

    Hi Tina! I really enjoy reading your blog and all your updates. I hope Lilly is doing better. Sounds like your trip to CA was fun! Enjoy rest of the summer! My love to you and Jeremy. “Aunt” Jill

Leave a Reply

