Is summer here yet?

Although the young wildlife are out and about, the sun is shining and the flowers are blooming, it’s still New garden boxcold!  Spring this year is later than ever and it totally stinks!  This weekend it would get sunny and warm up and then an hour later it would be chilly…like the temps were fluctuating by the minute!  Crazy!  I finished building the raised garden bed (see in the photo) this weekend and I just have to finish the cover for the green house effect I’m adding for protection.  It’s been super fun to watch everything grow in the house and I can’t wait to move it outside!  I never realized what an investment it is to plant a garden! 

 

Our bedroom furniture came in and we LOVE it!  We don’t have the mirror hung above the dresser yet, but we’re working on it.  We still have to decorate, but here are some photos of the furniture:

  

I was driving down our street the other day and this mama moose and her calf were grazing on the grass across the street.  I raced home to get my camera and came back to watch them for about 20 minutes.  The baby moose kept bouncing around mama and then it would run into the woods and hide every other minute.  It was so cute!  On the front page of our local paper a couple days ago there was a calf running through town crying (literally) for its mama.  She apparently had two calves and one got seperated.  I wondered if this was its family.  No news on what happened to the orphan.  So sad…they said its best chance was to leave it alone otherwise if it did find its mom and it smelled like human, the mama would have nothing to do with it.

  

 

  1. #1 by Crissy on July 22, 2008 - 10:09 am

    Hey – the furniture looks great. It was worth the wait. Now, what about the living room furniture?? (or have I not made it that post yet?)

  2. #2 by "Aunt" Jill on June 10, 2008 - 6:36 pm

    Hi Tina, I love your new furniture! I’m jealous as a lot of my furnishings are still considered “Early Relative”. 🙂 I would love to sit in that chair overlooking the water – it looks so peaceful! Hopefully summer will be there soon! Thanks for sharing all your news! Love, “Aunt” Jill

  3. #3 by Marydee on June 10, 2008 - 6:18 pm

    Great job on your raised garden bed, Tina!! Seems like you’re filling up your home with beautiful furniture…looks real nice. :o) Tina, you’re doing a great job with your photography! I love the pictures! :o)
    XO to all! Marydee

  4. #4 by mom on June 10, 2008 - 5:17 pm

    very nice!!!!!

Leave a Reply

