Milestones

Mom, I’m sure you thought you were off the hook after Febuary 3rd, 2008.  Here we are coming up on Dad’s 50th (Wednesday, Mar. 26th) and I’m just getting around to posting photos from your 50th celebration.  You’re not off the hook yet!  Thanks to Jeremy’s sweet mom (who works for AK Airlines), I was able to fly home and surprise mom for her birthday.  Dad did a great job of planning her surprise party and I think mom was beside herself. 

Below: 50 years and still lookin’ good!

Mom

Below: Traci baked mom’s cake.  It was dark and delicious!

Traci’s Cake

Below: I also got to meet Traci’s newest addition to the family, Mack.  SO CUTE!

Mack

Mom and Dad both are 50 years young this year and I can hardly believe it.  I remember when 30 was old and here I am coming up on 27 already.  Well shucks, Dad said “30 is the new 50,” so good for him and too bad for me?! 

Hope you all had a Happy Easter! 

 PS – Don’t forget to hassle my Dad on Wednesday.  He’ll need all the support he can get 😉

  1. #1 by "Aunt" Jill on March 25, 2008 - 6:04 pm

    Hi Tina! Seems like yesterday that your parents turned 30! But, then for us “old folks” time just seems to fly by. HA! I’m sure your Dad will have a great 50th…wish I could celebrate it with all of you, too! Take care and love to you, Jeremy and Lily! “Aunt” Jill

Leave a Reply

