Christmas In Kenai

I hope everyone had a wonderful Christmas!  Thank you all for the holiday cards and photos.  It’s so nice to hear everyone is healthy and happy. 

This year was the first year Jeremy and I didn’t travel to Fairbanks for Christmas.  Since we are heading to Hawaii on Monday with my family, we decided to save a little money and stay home this year.  Although it was sad to be away from our immediate families on Christmas, we enjoyed visiting with some of Jeremy’s relatives in the area.  For the first time in a few years, we actually put up a tree and decorations and then had time to enjoy them.  Lilly had a blast opening presents Christmas morning.  It took her a while to figure out that the wrapping paper was not the present, but that there was actually something more fun wrapped inside. 

On another note, Jeremy’s grandmother was battling conjestive heart failure in the hospital this week in addition to his off and on again flu symptoms.  Due to these unfortunate circumstances, our trip to Anchorage to see the Hill family was limited to one day and I ended up going by myself.  It was great to see Melanie, Craig, Dekar and Jordan, as well as Ryan Lucke.  The babies look so good and they’re at that point where I just want to pick them up and kiss their little cheeks.  When I was there Sunday afternoon, Dekar was trying so hard to hold Jordan’s hand. 

Here are a few photos from our Christmas and my visit with the Hill family: 

Our Tree  Fireplace

img_6020.jpg  img_6023.jpg

Jordan (below)

Jordan Hill

Jordan’s fun notes and Christmas presents (below)

img_6001.jpg

Dekar (below)

Dekar Hill

Dekar’s fun notes and Christmas presents (below)

 img_6000.jpg

Dekar trying to hold Jordan’s hand (below)

img_5985.jpg

Jordan looking at Dekar (below)

img_5988.jpg

Dekar finally got Jordan’s hand, and he wasn’t letting go (below)..so sweet!

img_5994.jpg

  1. #1 by Paige on December 31, 2007 - 3:45 pm

    I love the pics! Hopefully one year the whole family can come to Texas for Christmas!! That would be a lot of fun. We just got back from Illinois, and we are still unpacking!!! Happy New Year and I can’t wait to see pics of Hawaii! Love, Paige

  2. #2 by Marydee on December 29, 2007 - 7:24 pm

    Hey Tina! GREAT pictures, as always!! Jordan & Dekar look like they’re doing so good! What a beautiful Christmas gift they are to Mel & Craig!! Brian, Dave & I made a trip to NY City today to attend an Int’l motorcycle show & walk around the city a little. Prep for the New Year’s Eve celebration and the annual “ball drop” is obviously underway and the city is gearing up for the fun night!! Whenever we go there, we always remember the time we took you and Jenny there for the day! I forgot you guys were going to Hawaii!! That’s SO exciting and I’m sure will be a LOT of fun!!! Love to all!! xoxo Marydee P.S. I sent a gift for you & Jeremy to Fairbanks, thinking you’d be there for Christmas! Tell your Mom to bring it along to Hawaii for you! :o) Have FUN!!!

  3. #3 by Tina and Phil on December 28, 2007 - 12:03 pm

    You are coming to Hawaii? What Island? I know I have to leave from the 30th- 8th back to California for a funeral. We are on Oahu and would have like to get together if you are here when I get back.

    I love the pictures of the babies and I sent them a little package to thier house, I hope they got it.

    anyways, have a safe trip.
    (((HUGS)))

Leave a Reply

