Update

Thank you for all your comments from my last post.  I appreciate your insight. 

I received a call yesterday from the President of the Chamber of Commerce and he said they are narrowing it down to two candidates and will most likely hold 2nd interviews next week or the week after.  He said he thinks I’m one of the top two candidates and that I interviewed very well this week.  Said my professionalism, technological skills and enthusiasm are pulling for me right now. 

I have decided that if offered the position, I will highly consider the offer (of course, it depends on what I’m offered).  I agree that positions like these don’t role around very often and it would be a great experience for me to build contacts and repor among our community and the peninsula.  My business plans can be continued, at a slower rate, and if I can add experience to my resume that will only add value to myself when I do start my business. 

Jeremy and I went to the Annual Soldotna Chamber of Commerce fundraiser last night.  Some active community leaders of Kenai were there and approached me about applying for the E.Director position with the Kenai Chamber.  I recieved a few pat-on-the-backs and best wishes.  It felt good and reassured me that I’m heading in the right direction.  So, whatever happens from here on in, I’m excited and look forward to what the future brings.

Stay tuned for more updates….

  1. #1 by mom on October 15, 2007 - 5:26 pm

    It’s a big decision and sounds like you are weighing all the options! Either way you will do great, but have to agree, having this experience would only help! It’s not a life long committment either, take it for your growth, and then move on! (or, you may find you really like it and want to stay!)

    I really like this blog thing…but you need to put more pictures on…I know you take them all the time of Lilly!!!! ha!xo

Leave a Reply

