How times flies…

My sister’s 22nd birthday is on Thursday, September 27.  She was 15 when I moved South to Anchorage to finish college and pursue a relationship with my husband now.  With every birthday, holiday, new year, and family vacation, I find myself reminiscing on the past.  My sister and I fought a lot when we were little, mostly because she was my lil’ side kick…”like sister, like sister”…sometimes it drove me crazy :).  As time has passes, I realize each and every day how much I love her and appreciate our childhood days together.  She is a genuine person with an enormous heart.  It’s amazing that the awnery little bugger I remember is now turning 22 and is maturing into a lovely woman.  With a wonderful boyfriend, a great job, a college degree just around the corner and her whole life ahead of her, she is a star.  Happy Birthday Traci!  I love you.

  1. #1 by Traci on October 1, 2007 - 10:10 pm

    Wow, Tin! Getting all mushy on me! That probably the nicest thing anyone’s ever said about me. I too am finding the older I’m getting the more and more I appreciate the wonderful family bonds we have. Boy, did we fight…but now when you visit I feel humbled, like that’s the way it should be. Thank you for the visit! I was SO surprised!! It’s nice to have those mini breaks from my hectic every day life as I push through to the end of my degree! (Yay!!) Well, better get back to class. Great job on the page, by the way. I’ve never seen one of these! I Love You!

Leave a Reply

